THE PUTNEY SOCIETY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

OFFICERS

 

CHAIR

 Robert Arguile    

 - Robert Arguile

Chair@putneysociety.org.uk

18 Burstock Road,  0208 788 4554

Resident in Putney since 1985.   

 

SECRETARY. 

- Carolyn McMillan

Secretary | secretary@putneysociety.org.uk

38 Disraeli Road, SW15 2DS 020 8789 6692

A chartered psychologist specialising in health. She has lived in Putney for over 35 years with spells abroad. Chair of the Putney Society March 2010 to October 2014. She has a strong interest in community issues having set up a local residents’ association and neighbourhood watch. Hobbies include sculpture, walking and gardening.

 

TREASURER

- Andrew Nichol

Treasurer | treasurer@putneysociety.org.uk

19, Burstock Road, SW15 2PW  07746 409703

 

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS & TRUSTEES

 

- Judith Chegwidden

Judith Chegwidden

 Convenor - Open spaces panel: judith.chegwidden@gmail.com

Putney resident for over 40 years. Analyst providing economic research on metals and minerals markets.  Judith has been Chair of the Putney Society, a local Councillor, non-executive director on NHS Trust and school governor. 

 

- Jonathan Callaway 

Deputy Chairman

10 Luttrell Avenue SW15 6PF, 07768 907672

Putney resident for over 25 years. Worked in international banking and now in corporate finance. Justice of the Peace since 2005, Trustee of Wandsworth Museum and Treasurer of the Friends of Wandsworth Museum. Formerly Convenor of the Society’s Transport Panel.

 

- Charles Gillbe

 

- Richard Carter

Air Pollution sub-Group

 

- Mike Fawcett

Air Pollution sub-Group

 

- Victoria L Diamond

Community Panel Co-Convenorvickysw15@aol.com

6 Norroy Road, SW15 1PF 07746 022654

 

- Val Jones

Community Panel Co-Convenor

 

- Mark Poulter

 

Buildings Panel Deputy Convenor (point of contact for Buildings Panel)

1 Ernshaw Place, SW15 2BT 0208 785 6538 

 

- Stephen Luxford 

Stephen Luxford

Transport Panel Convenor: Stephen.luxford46@gmail.com 

 

NON EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

 

 - Chris Orriss

Membership Secretary | membership@putneysociety.org

Tel: 020-8785 7115

 

 

 - Andrew Catto

Buildings Panel Convenor

 

 - Caroline Whitehead

 Thames Tunnel Strategy Group - Representative for The Putney Society

 

- Kate Pugh

Heritage Officer