Our Links

Here are a selection of links to local and national websites/venues of interest to the Society:


Dover House Singers   www.doverhousesingers.co.uk

Putney School of Art and Design  www.putney-art-design.co.uk

Putney Arts Theatre  www.putneyartstheatre.org.uk

Putney Choral Society  www.putneychoralsoc.org.uk

Putney Music   www.putneymusic.org.uk

Thames Philharmonic Choir   www.thamesphilchoir.org.uk

The 1885 Singers  www.1885singers.com

Wandsworth Arts Fringe  www.wandsworthfringe.com

The Half Moon (music venue)   www.halfmoon.co.uk


The champion for Victorian and Edwardian buildings  www.victoriansociety.org.uk

Society for Protection of Ancient Buildings  www.spab.org.uk

The Twentieth Century Society  www.c20society.org.uk

Defending historical building  www.ancientmonumentssociety.org.uk

Historic England  www.historicengland.org.uk

Places of Worship

St Mary's, Putney Bridge  www.stmarys.parishofputney.com

All Saints, Putney Common www.allsaints.parishofputney.com

St Margarets, Putney Park Lane  www.stmargaretsputney.org.uk

St Simon's (Our Lady of Pity & St Simon Stock) RC Church, Hazlewell Rd, SW15 6LU  www.stsimonputney.org.uk/

St Joseph's RC Church, Roehampton Lane, SW15 4LE  www.stjosephroehampton.org.uk

Putney Methodist church, Gwendolen Avenue SW15 6SN  www.putneymethodistchurch.org.uk

Roehampton Ecumenical Parish:

   Holy Trinity Parish Church, Ponsonby Road SW15 4LA & / Roehampton Methodist Church  www.roehamptonecumenical.org.uk

The Wimbledon Synagogue www.wimshul.org


Fairbridge Garden Society www.fairbridgegardensociety.com

The local community website, featuring news for the area, as well as a social bulletin board. www.putneySW15.com

The Local borough council www.wandsworth.gov.uk

Roehampton regeneration www.roehamptontrust.org.uk

Healthwatch Wandsworth - new consumer chamption for health and social care in England information@healthwatchwandsworth.co.uk

Choices in health and social care services listed at  www.care4me.org.uk

Wandsworth Commissioning Group website with details of public meetings and how to submit questions www.wandsworthccg.nhs.uk

Conservation - local

Information and What's on section regarding Wimbledon and Putney Commons. www.wpcc.org.uk

Conservation - national

English Heritage exists to protect and promote England's spectacular historic environment and ensure that its past is researched and understood. www.english-heritage.org.uk

Historical Societies/links

Wandsworth Historical Society www.wandsworthhistory.org.uk

The William Morris Society - About the 19th century British craftsman, designer, writer, typographer, and Socialist. Includes events and publications. www.morrissociety.org

Wandsworth museum www.wandsworthmuseum.co.uk

Permanent exhibition at St Mary's Church, Putney, where the Putney Debates took place in 1647. www.putneydebates.com


Advocacy for 20 mph zones www.20splentyforus.org.uk

Campaign for better transport www.bettertransport.org.uk

Campaign for cleaner air in London www.cleanairinlondon.org

The UK's national cyclists' organisation www.ctc.org.uk

Fighting aircraft congestion over London www.hacan.org.uk

Better street conditions for pedestrians www.livingstreets.org.uk

South West trains' timetables etc www.southwesttrains.co.uk

Transport for London journey planner www.tfl.gov.uk

Wandsworth cycling campaign www.wandsworthcyclists.org.uk

London travel watch www.londontravelwatch.org.uk