Our Links

Here are a selection of links to local and national websites/venues of interest to the Society:

Arts

Dover House Singers   www.doverhousesingers.co.uk

Putney School of Art and Design  www.putney-art-design.co.uk

Putney Arts Theatre  www.putneyartstheatre.org.uk

Putney Choral Society  www.putneychoralsoc.org.uk

Putney Music   www.putneymusic.org.uk

Thames Philharmonic Choir   www.thamesphilchoir.org.uk

The 1885 Singers  www.1885singers.com

Wandsworth Arts Fringe  www.wandsworthfringe.com

The Half Moon (music venue)   www.halfmoon.co.uk

Buildings

The champion for Victorian and Edwardian buildings  www.victoriansociety.org.uk

Society for Protection of Ancient Buildings  www.spab.org.uk

The Twentieth Century Society  www.c20society.org.uk

Defending historical building  www.ancientmonumentssociety.org.uk

Historic England  www.historicengland.org.uk

Places of Worship

St Mary's, Putney Bridge  www.stmarys.parishofputney.com

All Saints, Putney Common www.allsaints.parishofputney.com

St Margarets, Putney Park Lane  www.stmargaretsputney.org.uk

St Simon's (Our Lady of Pity & St Simon Stock) RC Church, Hazlewell Rd, SW15 6LU  www.stsimonputney.org.uk

St Joseph's RC Church, Roehampton Lane, SW15 4LE  www.stjosephroehampton.org.uk

Putney Methodist church, Gwendolen Avenue SW15 6SN  www.putneymethodistchurch.org.uk

Roehampton Ecumenical Parish:

   Holy Trinity Parish Church, Ponsonby Road SW15 4LA & / Roehampton Methodist Church     www.roehamptonecumenical.org.uk

The Wimbledon Synagogue www.wimshul.org

Community - Societies

Fairbridge Garden Society www.fairbridgegardensociety.com

Roehampton Garden Society  www.roehamptonallotments.co.uk

Wandsworth U3A (University of the 3rd Age)  www.U3Asites.org.uk/wandsworth/welcome

Community - Services

A local community website, featuring news for the area, as well as a social bulletin board  www.putneySW15.com

The local borough council www.wandsworth.gov.uk

Roehampton regeneration www.roehamptontrust.org.uk

Healthwatch Wandsworth (a new consumer champion for health and social care in England)  www.healthwatchwandsworth.co.uk

Choices in health and social care services listed at  www.care4me.org.uk

Wandsworth Commissioning Group website with details of public meetings and how to submit questions www.wandsworthccg.nhs.uk

Local Markets

Putney Market   www.putneymarket.com

Putney Food Assembly  www.thefoodassembly.com/en/assemblies/8012

West Hill Farmers' Market  www.lfm.org.uk/markets/west-hill

Open Spaces

Wimbledon and Putney Commons - information including what's on. www.wpcc.org.uk

Historical Societies/links

Merton Historical Society  www.mertonhistoricalsociety.org.uk

Museum of Richmond  www.museumofrichmond.com

Wandsworth Historical Society www.wandsworthhistory.org.uk

The William Morris Society - About the C19th British craftsman, designer, writer, typographer, and Socialist.  Includes events & publications. www.morrissociety.org

Wandsworth museum www.wandsworthmuseum.co.uk

Permanent exhibition at St Mary's Church, Putney, where the Putney Debates took place in 1647. www.putneydebates.com

Transport & Air Quality

Advocacy for 20 mph zones   www.20splentyforus.org.uk

Campaign for Better Transport   www.bettertransport.org.uk

Campaign for cleaner air in London   www.cleanairinlondon.org

The UK's national cyclists' organisation www.cyclinguk.org

Fighting aircraft congestion over London www.hacan.org.uk

Better street conditions for pedestrians www.livingstreets.org.uk

South West trains' timetables etc www.southwesttrains.co.uk

Transport for London journey planner www.tfl.gov.uk

Wandsworth cycling campaign www.wandsworthcyclists.org.uk

London travel watch www.londontravelwatch.org.uk

Other Local Amenity Societies

Wandsworth Society   www.wandsworthsociety.org.uk

Battersea Society  www.batterseasociety.org.uk

Wimbledon Society www.wimbledonsociety.org.uk

Richmond Society  www.richmondsociety.org.uk

Fulham Society  www.fulhamsociety.org.uk

Hammersmith Society  www.hammersmithsociety.wordpress.com

Clapham Society  www.claphamsociety.com

London Forum of Amenity Societies  www.londonforum.org.uk